Fire Stations

About Us

The Saginaw Fire Department is comprised of 27 career personnel. The department operates out of 2 fire stations.
Station #1
400 S Saginaw Boulevard
Saginaw, TX 76179

Station #2
801 Basswood Boulevard
Saginaw, TX 76131

Both stations operate on a 24-hour shift rotation. There are 3 shifts - A, B, and C. Each shift is staffed with 8 personnel, with 5 personnel assigned to station 1 and 3 personnel assigned to station 2.

The Fire Department administration building is located adjacent to station 1 and houses the offices of the Fire Chief, Fire Operations, and the Fire Services Division Chiefs who are responsible for the overall management of the Fire Department. The administration building also houses the City of Saginaw Emergency Operations Center (EOC) and the Tarrant County Fire Alarm Dispatch Center (TCFAC).

ISO Rating

The Saginaw Fire Department has an ISO rating of "2".