Inspections

Responsibilities

The building inspections office is committed to fulfilling the needs of our community. We strive at all times to achieve the highest professional standards and to provide exceptional personalized service. We promote health and safety in construction and safeguard citizens of the city through the enforcement of building codes, zoning ordinances, state and local standards, and regulations.

Inspection Services

We conduct plan review, permitting, licensing, and inspection of all construction projects within the City of Saginaw including:

  • Building inspections
  • Electrical inspections
  • Mechanical / gas inspections
  • Plan review
  • Plumbing inspections
  • Sign and zoning inspections

We work to ensure that all new construction meets all required standards of safety and that all existing structures are maintained in safe conditions.

Inspection Requests:

  • Call the Inspection Line at 817-232-4263.
  • All permits require inspections.
  • It is the responsibility of the applicant (contractor) to schedule the inspection.
  • Inspections are scheduled by calling the inspection request line: 817-232-4263.
  • Requests made by 7:30 a.m. will be inspected that day. Requests made after 7:30 a.m. will be inspected the following day. Please include address, type of inspection needed, contact information, and access information if applicable.

New Construction Required Documents:

Please email us required documents (form survey, energy reports, backflow tests. final drainage, and all engineer reports) to 24 hours before requesting inspection.

For More Information:

Call Debra Thomas
Executive Assistant
817-230-0453
Email Debra Thomas

Contact Us

  1. Larry Little


    Building Official
    llittle@saginawtx.org

    Chris Dyer


    Sr. Building Inspector
    cdyer@saginawtx.org

    Jarid Smith


    Building Inspector
    jsmith@saginawtx.org

    Kevin Pantoja


    Management Analyst
    kpantoja@saginawtx.org

    Debra Thomas


    Executive Assistant
    dthomas@saginawtx.org

    Submit Permits Here


    permits@saginawtx.org

    Rental Questions?


    Contact us at rentals@saginawtx.org

    Building Department


    **NEW LOCATION**
    301 S. Saginaw Blvd.
    Saginaw, TX 76179 (map)

    Phone: 817-230-0453
    Fax: 817-232-8565

    Hours


    Monday - Thursday
    7:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.

    Friday
    7:30 - 11:30 a.m.

    Inspection Hours


    Monday-Thursday
    8:00 a.m. to 4:15 p.m.